Updates from the Arctic

02/19/2006 - 8:20 AM

Day 3 of our trip to Minneapolis, and things are going very well, so far. Matt had his "visits" with faculty at U of MN (they're not interviews per se, since he hasn't even applied yet), and he feels a definite connection with the program. We've seen a decent amount of the metro area so far, and we've liked what we've seen so far. Trips like this have always been more enjoyable to me, since you're seeing parts of the city that a lot of tourists would never stumble across. There's something to be said for having friends all over to visit.

So the plan is to hit a couple of neighborhoods later on this afternoon, cook dinner at home tonight, and then go to the behemoth that is the Mall of America before departing from MSP tomorrow afternoon. Two days from now, I'll be back at my desk, but for the moment, this vacation suits me just fine (except for the cold...it's been HELLA cold!).

What I'm Listening To: The sound of this very LOUD E-Machine

First Word That Comes To Mind: frigid

What I'm Currently Reading: Men's Fitness


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland