Leaving on a Jet Plane

09/12/2003 - 4:34 PM

I have been extremely lousy about keeping up with this the past few days, mainly because I haven�t been at home much. Although it�s probably okay to do so, I�m just not comfortable with asking Matt if I can make an entry in my journal on his computer. I�m pretty sure I�ll let him read this at some point a LONG ways down the road, but for the present, I�d rather keep it secure.

Headed out of town this weekend for a convention, and I genuinely wish I wasn�t going. My duties for the show were increased the other day, so now I�ve got double duty going on, but it�s more about being away from a hectic job than it is the added responsibility. Besides, this is the first show that I�ve done where I�ve been putting things together, and I�d be lying if I said I�m not nervous. This week has been all about being nervous at work, hasn�t it? I need to just let it go and not worry, but that�s easier said than done. Once I get this show under my belt, the rest will be fine, but I�ve just got to get through it to achieve that comfort.

Have I told you recently just HOW in love with Matt I am? I�m having a hard time quantifying that lately. Here goes the skipping record�he is SO different from anyone else I�ve ever been involved with, and the whole relationship FEELS different than anything I�ve been in before. I know it�s a clich�, but sometimes I find myself just looking at him sleep in the middle of the night, and I think about just how lucky I am to have him in my life. On top of that, I�m pretty sure he feels the same way, too. We don�t fill gaps in each other�s lives�we simply complement what�s already there, and that�s a new concept to me. Knowing what I know now, I could never go back to a relationship like the one I had with either Steve or Dave. Those would just be jokes to me now.

All right�the workday is winding down, so I�m going to wrap this up. I hope to make one more entry before I take off tomorrow afternoon, but no promises.

What I'm Listening To: Chris Cagle - I'd Be Lying

First Word That Comes To Mind: Friday

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland