Forced Entry

04/08/2004 - 3:07 PM

I'm forcing myself to enter something right now, simply because my motivation is at an all-time low. Not sure why...it's not like anything bad in particular is going on in my life, but there is a lack of energy that I just don't like. This is one nasty funk, and I haven't found a way to kick it.

-Matt actually got some good news...one of the schools that accepted him for a distance-learning program is open to the idea of him transferring in as a full-time grad student. There may be a trip there in the next few weeks to check out the campus, so we'll see what happens with that. I have a feeling that if he does this, we're going to be apart for the two years. Not sure that things will work out where I can follow him, or at least not right away. Another challenge awaits...

-Work continues to wear on me. Don't know what else I can say on that, except that the promotion I was hoping to apply for has another roadblock...they've changed the time requirement a person should be in a position to a year. Bastards...

-Matt's heading to Indiana for a week tomorrow morning. I should use that time as a chance to regroup and figure out what's going on in my life, but if my past track record is any indication, that will not happen.

-Dr. Rice and the Buffoons...the title that should have gone along with this morning's testimony in TV Guide. This commission has no credibility whatsoever, but in my mind, neither does this administration, so I guess they're even.

A day off today from both jobs...I think I'm gonna take a nap...

What I'm Listening To: Clay Walker - I Can't Sleep

First Word That Comes To Mind: lazy

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland