Flying for Free

08/22/2004 - 9:07 PM

Quick one...I'm headed to bed, but not before spending a half hour on the phone with United, setting up my trip to Kentucky for Terry's 40th, and another trip to Fort Wayne for Christmas. I had two free trip vouchers, so they both got cashed in. Might as well take the trips before I lose my Premier status.

Worked both jobs this weekend, so there wasn't too much social activity. The highlight of the weekend was a trip to the Botanic Gardens yesterday with Matt. He wanted to bring me there since I've been so stressed. Besides the job situation, money's also been tight, and the bonus I was supposed to have in my bank account on Friday will now be there two weeks from now. If there's one thing that causes me to stress more than work, it's the money that comes from working. I'm just about over it, but the next two weeks will be lean ones.

Okay...off to bed. I'm sure I'll have more tomorrow.

What I'm Listening To: Usher - Pop Ya Collar

First Word That Comes To Mind: Free

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland