No More F@%$ING ABBA

09/22/2003 - 3:27 PM

Either I'm coming down with a cold, or I have allergies that I wasn't aware of. No matter the actual answer, I feel like crap at the moment. And that sense of pure overpowering stress is creeping back in at work, too. This job requires the patience and skill of someone who juggles flaming torches, and I continue to wonder if that person is me. No matter...there is still work to be done, and I plan to do it. Or something like that.

So tomorrow marks six months with Matt, and there is no doubt in my mind that this relationship will last for a LONG time. Unfortunately, the p/t job scheduled me to manage tomorrow night, and I can't get out of it, but I DO have a game plan. A dozen roses will be delivered to Matt's job tomorrow, and then Wednesday I'm taking him out to a new Mexican restaurant that he's been wanting to try out for dinner. On top of that, I bought him an ABBA video DVD that's pretty comprehensive. I am not a big ABBA fan, so the fact that I'm buying this is a major sacrifice, but all that matters is that he wants it, so he's getting it. My thoughts on the gift are secondary.

Okay...back to work. My boss hasn't gotten back to me on a few things, and I've gotta get an answer before she decides she's done working for the day.

What I'm Listening To: Erykah Badu - I Want You

First Word That Comes To Mind: Deadlines

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland