Find the Time

10/08/2003 - 7:43 AM

Sorry for the long lag in writing...I've barely been home enough to take the time without having Matt along, and I hate to be rude. Work's been extremely chaotic, and since they pay me to work, not enter journal entries, I decided I should honor that agreement. So here's a little catch-up:

-Trade show went well, and I got to see a little more of the Minneapolis-St Paul area. Justin and I hung out on Sunday before I went to the airport and had a great time. It's been pretty cool how quickly I've bonded with him, considering he's one of Matt's closest friends. I'm actually heading back to Minneapolis in a few weeks for a quick meeting, but I don't think he's going to be there for that trip. Oh well...there's always the Mall of America to wander around in my downtime.

-Things with Matt continue to go quite well. The love I feel for him, combined with the pure enjoyment I get from just being around him, makes me "goofy happy". Without sounding TOO cheesy, it's become more and more apparent to me that we will be together for a LONG time.

It's not like I think it will be easy. I can see that there will be times where we will get on each other's nerves. He'll get on mine for his habit of running away with a conversation without taking the other person into consideration, and my goofiness and occasional mood swings are not always a good combo to have when living with someone in close quarters. However, I think we've got a great setup that both of us recognize that the other will want some time to themselves on occasion, and that's not a bad thing. Trust and understanding will help that work.

-Work's driving me up the wall at the moment. It's been absolutely chaotic, and I wonder how long a smaller company can survive under these circumstances. Business has actually been decent recently, but we're not exactly setting records, either. Once again, the career beast rears its ugly head. I'd love to be able to go back to school, but truthfully, I don't know what for. I've thought about teaching, but that's a significant time investment in schooling, and I need to be a little more stable financially before that becomes a reality.

Matt and I have actually talked about moving in together in about a year or so, and if we lived in my place, our living expenses would be amazingly low. My mortgage and HOA payment work out to about $750/month, which is dirt cheap for two people to live in Denver. It would be tight (1 bedroom), but it could work. The fact that he's willing to do that in itself says a lot, since he's the type that likes his own space. I suppose we'll have to look at that option sometime in the near future.

Okay...logging off, and getting ready to fly up to Canada for another convention. I may not be able to get an entry in until Sunday, but I will try to get something up.

What I'm Listening To: Kylie Minogue - Come Into My World

First Word That Comes To Mind: Canada

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland