Finding a Direction

04/26/2004 - 10:23 PM

Anyone know a good career counselor in the greater Denver area? John really needs some help...

Don't ask me why, but it's all coming to a head right now. I know something needs to be done, but I have no idea what direction to go. Sadly, I know I need someone to guide me through this process.

The funny thing is that I have the urge to just quit my job again without anything to fall back into. I know I could get a job in retail, but the thought of getting back into working 60 hours a week for mediocre pay (at best) is just not appealing. This isn't like picking up and moving to Denver was, although that was actually a more radical move than just quitting a job. Economic issues are also much more serious now than when I moved here, too. I own a condo, the car payment is a bit higher now, and there aren't as many corners to cut this time around.

Where to go...what to do...

What I'm Listening To: Dwele - Day at a Time

First Word That Comes To Mind: direction

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland