These Are A Few of My Favorite Foods

07/14/2005 - 6:15 AM

I have a bizarre association with foods and different locales. Okay, maybe it's not bizarre, but it sure seems that way. Here's a few of them:

-Don Pablo's - don't ask me why, but I love their food. It's a chain that doesn't appear to be doing too well financially from what I've seen, but when I'm in a city that has one, I usually have to go.

-In N Out Burger - We can thank Huntington for this one. I got my first introduction on a trip to San Francisco, but then I started traveling to Modesto for work a few years ago, and I had to have a double double before I left town. Now, if I'm in a town that has one, it's a must. (Rumor has it that a place here in Denver metro called Old Time Burgers is actually In N Out Burger in disguise. I tend to agree with the rumor...)

-Meier and Ranz hot dogs are a must when I go home to Syracuse. As you can see from the link, they incite a bit of debate, but I know where my allegiances lay. Besides, it's a good excuse to visit one of Wegman's mega stores.

-Skyline and Gold Star chili - A mainstay of the Cincinnati diet, I picked this one up from Matt, and now I'm hooked. Cincinnati chili is defined mainly by the cinnamon that is used in their varied recipes, and these two companies are like the McDonald's and Burger King of Cincinnati. Gold Star has a location in the Cincy airport, so I get to have it when I'm connecting flights, but Skyline will always get my vote for my favorite. We actually have friends that are bringing cans of the chili for us when they come out for the ceremony.

Okay...enough food. Although I could go on about the patty melt at Steak and Shake, or the BBQ at Sonny's, or...damn...I didn't have breakfast this morning, either.

The plans for the ceremony are full-speed ahead. Only 9 days to go, and everything is coming together. The guest drama is behind us, and we can just double-check everything else to make sure we're good to go. Is it wrong of me to say that I'll be glad when this is over?

What I'm Listening To: Ugly - Bubba Sparxx

First Word That Comes To Mind: hungry

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland