I'm an Emotional Little Beeyotch

06/11/2006 - 2:09 PM

I am close to having a meltdown this afternoon, and I really don't know why. Well, I do know the symptoms of it, but why they have all converged at this moment, I have no idea. Here's what I'm working with:

- The reality of having to move really set in this week. My friend Ken back in Atlanta said in passing to me "it takes three times as much work to sell a house for 100K than 300K, with only a third of the return", and I keep going back to that. I have a 1 bedroom condo that I bought for 88K, and I don't even know if I'd be able to get that much out of it in this market at the moment. Knowing everything that you know about me to date, you'd be able to guess that I'm freaking out. *DINGDINGDINGDING* Give that diary reader a gold star. Yeah, I know...it's a year away, but it is what it is. I need to label it and let it go, and just do what I have to do to be ready.

- While parts of my job are going very well, I'm having HR issues with one of my employees. She actually referred me to our Integrity Hotline for unethical behavior, because she feels I am giving preferrential treatment to another employee, which is a crock. HR has completely cleared me after their investigation, but now I have to deal with the fallout. When I talk to this employee, all she does is scowl and give me one and two word answers. That's not going to last for long...but it's painful. I truly like her, and have no idea why she's doing this to me. I know she has personal issues outside of work, so I put in a prayer for her at church today, irking the side of me that would just like revenge for her making a personal attack on me. It was the right thing to do, but still...

- I have 11 pounds to go to get to my goal, and I'm plateauing at the moment. The diet went away for a week or so after the Bolder Boulder (see last entry's menu), but even before that, I was hitting a wall, and wondering how I'd get around it. I know it will come, and it will be worth it, but it's so damn frustrating. Matt, Malcolm and I went to a great breakfast spot after church today called Snooze, and the menu was EXTREMELY non-diet friendly. I ended up paying (well, Matt did) $8 for a boring omelet, with boring green chiles, and no sides, since they had nothing on the menu that could be substituted for the hash browns and toast/tortillas. Matt gave me a sausage link (that actually wasn't bad) because he felt bad that I was getting so little food.

- I am back to my "what the eff am I going to do with my life" thing again. There's not enough space here to go into just how frustrating this is for me. The thought of going to a career counselor pops back into my head, but really...what gives? Do I have to have "experts" do everything for me these days? I have a trainer to get me to work out hard, and now a counselor to get me to deal with what may cause my brain to completely melt down? (As a point of reference, I went to school for broadcasting. I have never done anything with my degree that I've gotten paid for.) I'm so happy that Matt is doing what he loves, and that this will lead to a fulfilling career. I'm just jealous, I guess.

At the moment, I just want to cry. This sucks.

What I'm Listening To: My loud air conditioning unit that needs to be replaced

First Word That Comes To Mind: overload

What I'm Currently Reading: Patricia Cornwell - At Risk


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland