Find Your Own Easter Parade

04/15/2006 - 12:34 PM

Easter is always such a limbo holiday for me, since I don't really feel a devotion to it like many people do. I recognize the religious significance of the holiday, but in a social sense, it's never meant as much. Matt on the other hand, has a lot of built-in association to the day. As a result, we are having four friends over for supper tomorrow afternoon, which is going to be great. I'm actually coming off of the diet tomorrow for the meal, although it's not looking like that will be too much of a burden. One great thing about South Beach has been the sustainability of what you do during the diet into the time when you've lost the weight and are just looking to maintain where you're at. So besides the scalloped potatoes and a strawberry tiramisu, there won't be much on the menu that I wouldn't be able to have on a regular day.

The week went out with a whimper...not too much going on, which I'm fine with. I'm actually heading to the gym to get a run in, since it's way too windy out today to run outside, and they'll be closed tomorrow. Besides supper tomorrow, there really isn't anything coming up in the next week or so. Might as well enjoy it when I can, since May is already stacking up to be a busy month.

What I'm Listening To: Wham! - I'm Your Man

First Word That Comes To Mind: run

What I'm Currently Reading: In between books


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland