My Dream Job

09/07/2003 - 9:15 AM

I've decided that HanknBG and I were separated at birth or something. I was thinking to myself over the last day if it would ever be possible for me to get a job working in the music industry (as my first career was supposed to be), Hank leaves me a note saying he had a dream that I was working for the band Alabama while they were on tour. Since they're on their farewell tour at the moment, I don't know if that would be the most stable job, but it would be a foot in the door.

I really do need to work on the career issue much more closely. The last few days at work have been much more productive, and I feel like I've got a firm grip on things for the first time in a long time, but I've got to wonder if that will last long at all. On top of my personal strife with the job, the division I work for is in jeopardy of losing it's top customer, and the ramifications of that are huge. My boss's job is on the line, and I can't help but wonder if mine is right there with her. I've said it before, and I'll say it again...things happen for a reason. All I can really do is roll with the punches and keep an eye out for my best interests.

The dinner wasn't all that good with Hank and Gerry last night, but the company was great. Good to catch up with them and hear about their exploits in New Orleans. They're good guys, but I doubt that they'll ever be really close friends, like Bob and Sean, or Mack and Evan. They're really into "playing" outside of their relationship, and although I respect their right to do so, it makes me uncomfortable. There's no way I can judge them for that, though. I've never been in a relationship that's lasted almost seven years, so I just don't have the same perspective they do. Besides, some of the stories they were telling, like the one where a couple they knew went home and found out they both had pink eye(s), really didn't do a good job of selling the idea to me.

No definite plans for today, but I may be meeting up with Matt's roommate Jeremy for lunch. Other than that, there's not much going on at all. And that's just fine with me.

What I'm Listening To: Joe Nichols - She Only Smokes When She Drinks

First Word That Comes To Mind: Lunch

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland