Donuts in the Snow

01/19/2006 - 1:19 PM

First, a quiz that Matt pointed me toward. Make your own conclusions:



You Are a Glazed Donut



Okay, you know that you're plain - and you're cool with that.

You prefer not to let anything distract from your sweetness.

Your appeal is understated yet universal. Everyone dig you.

And in a pinch, you'll probably get eaten.

What Donut Are You?

It's snowing in Denver, which we really need. I don't think it's snowed in about a month or so now, or so it seems. They said it wouldn't snow until rush hour, but I think they meant afternoon, not morning. There goes accurate forecasting.

Tomorrow is date night, and Matt and I are going out to Maggiano's, using a gift card we got for Christmas. Since the restaurant is downtown, I'm going to stay at work later tomorrow, and get out early today as a result. Fine by me...worked the p/t job last night for HOPEFULLY the last time, and I'm whooped. I'll need the nap just to make it through the rest of the day.

What I'm Listening To: Fiona Apple - Extraordinary Machine

First Word That Comes To Mind: tired

What I'm Currently Reading: Tori Amos - Piece by Piece


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland