I Don't Feel Like Trainin'

10/02/2006 - 7:48 AM

Taking a lead from swimmmer72, who had been causing me to get a little homesick over the past week with his fall foliage pics, Matt, Malcolm and I headed up into the foothills to see some of the Aspen gold. While it�s definitely impressive in spots, it�s just not the same like back east, where Matt and I have been the past few autumns. The color we saw down in the Southern Tier of New York on the way to my uncle�s place in the Catskills was amazing, and put what we saw yesterday to shame.

(BTW, some of the places that swimmmer72 has up were regular haunts for me when I lived in Syracuse and Rochester. I believe there are 21 different hiking trails at Letchworth State Park, and I�ve hiked 18 of them.)

Overall, the weekend was pretty quiet for me. We went to Cracker Barrel with Malcolm Friday night (to make use of a gift card), I laid low on Saturday during the day, and that night we met up with a friend from my old job for dinner at Spice China. As always, it was amazing, so if you ever make it to Denver or Boulder, definitely check it out.

This is my last week in my current position at work. We leave for our great mid-Atlantic adventure on Saturday, and when I return, I will be in the training position full-time. From what we�ve heard, the majority of people will know their fate the week that I return, but I guess it�s better to just get it over with and know your fate. My best-guess scenario is for the training position to remain in Denver until February or March, and then be asked to relocate. We�ll see what happens, but I think it�s a 50/50 shot that they will let me work remotely. At least if I make it until mid-March, Matt may have made a choice for school, and I can focus my job hunting to the new area�

And there I go, jumping too far ahead again. I need to stop, but I can�t help myself. The planner in me refuses to die.

What I'm Listening To: Scissor Sisters - I Don't Feel Like Dancin'

First Word That Comes To Mind: Plan

What I'm Currently Reading: Sudoku puzzle book


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland