The Gym Kicked My Weak ASS

08/31/2003 - 10:14 AM

As I was walking up the stairs to my condo this morning after breakfast, I caught myself in a little daydream that I'd won the Powerball jackpot last night, and how my life would change if that had happened. Pleasant dream for sure, but it didn't happen. My $5 ticket had a $0 return, so I can take comfort that my money is helping the Colorado wildlife instead of my current debt load. At least someone won. I can't even imagine what I would do if somebody paid out $50 million dollars to me in one shot. About all I can think of is paying off my bills and going on a LONG vacation. And a new place to live. Other than that, I have no idea.

Money is going to be pretty tight for me for the next two months until the p/t job kicks back in mid-September. I need to work as many of those shifts as possible, in order to get caught up. By the end of October, it will be good. That's the month that I get three paychecks, so that will help me catch up. Until then, I just need to behave.

Went to the gym this morning, and Tom really worked me over big-time. We started out with abs, which we don't normally lead with, and I think they really kicked my butt. By the time we got to the end of the workout, I had had too much, and my head was light enough to float off my neck. I came home, drank a lot of water, and then decided I needed a heavier breakfast than I had the ingredients for here, so I went to my neighborhood Mexican restaurant for a very filling meal. I was going to head out this afternoon with Ted and his bf, but I'm probably going to pass at this point. It's an hour and a half since I left the gym, and I still feel kind of groggy.

What I'm Listening To: Coldplay - The Scientist

First Word That Comes To Mind: Weak

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland