Moving Past the Disappointment

11/03/2004 - 5:56 PM

So it's almost 24 hours now since the reality of the next four years came into focus, and I'm shaking it off a bit. Matt's been great to be around, and I think having him to lean on will help a lot. However, I don't know if I would have been quite as invested in the outcome if I didn't have him, either. I might have been, but I wouldn't have had the feeling of loss like I do right now. A few thoughts of where my brain is wandering...

-John Edwards is done...damaged goods. If only he had gone back for another term. He gave up his seat to a Republican, and he couldn't even deliver his home state.

-Howard Dean, please find your successor. If you hadn't yelped, you'd still be viable. I could see him becoming the Karl Rove of the Democrats, but with a soul and a conscience.

-Let's eliminate the Electoral College. If we had done that already, we would not have had to wait until today to get a concession speech out of John Kerry. One person, one vote...what's so hard to grasp about that.

-The only thing I'm truly scared about is the Supreme Court. Chief Justice Antonio Scalia would make a GREAT horror movie, but it's not a fun thought in reality.

-John Kerry...nice try. You had glimpses of promise, but CONVICTION should be one of the first things that a winning President should be thought to posess. YOu didn't have that, and I know that made a big difference.

-Were Rush Limbaugh and Karl Rove separated at birth? Just wondering...

-Why are the people who are supposedly the most "religious" also the least tolerant? Somewhere in the cosmos, there is a higher power getting a big ol' laugh out of what's going on down here, but I think eventually they'll get what's coming to them...a black, lesbian President! At least that's what happens in my fantasy world...

What I'm Listening To: Destiny's Child - Lose My Breath

First Word That Comes To Mind: Aftermath

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland