Dinner Is Almost Served

11/12/2003 - 4:02 PM

Finally some good news on the job front...the new job starts tomorrow. This is quite a relief, as my money situation has been tight for a few weeks, and the delay of working has only increased my anxiety about resolving it. It's not nearly as dire as my brain has processed it as being, but I do need to be careful, as my income is dropping back a few notches, and it's that time of year where everyone's giving everyone presents. I'm thinking I'll get a little creative this year and see what I can do.

Matt's coming over for dinner tonight, and I'm actually cooking, unlike other times where we'd go out to eat from here or order in. Chicken, pasta, salad...and apple pie for dessert (his contribution). Actually, it's the same pie that helped instigate the blowup the other night. I tried some earlier...it's EXCELLENT! So Robert Atkins will have to forgive me for one night of indulgence. Yummmmm...

What I'm Listening To: No Doubt - It's My Life

First Word That Comes To Mind: cook

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland