Didja Ever Notice...

09/20/2003 - 8:48 AM

The joys of Google...I've been getting hits from the past two days for "Limp Biskit Eat You Alive", because I misspelled "Bizkit" a few days ago. (I corrected that yesterday when I got the first hit) Speaking of that, have you seen the video for this? Fred Durst is creepy and sexy all at the same time, and Christina Ricci plays a kidnapped woman that falls for her captor. Fred's a freak at times from what I've seen in the press and all, but either he's a really good actor in that video, or he's kidnapped before.

I feel an Andy Rooney moment coming on..."Didja ever notice that any time you turn on a video music channel, they're usually only playing the same 10 or 15 videos over and over and over?"

Well...in the case of my digital cable, MTV and VH1 actually DO record a few hours of videos, and then they loop it a few times, rather than have someone sit there and play videos 24 hours a day. The lesson here is that if you leave your TV on the same music channel for more than a few hours (I put it on when I'm cleaning), you deserve to see the same stuff. Or something like that.

It's a lazy Saturday morning, but not for long. I'm meeting up with Matt, Malcolm and Charlie in about an hour to head up to Breckenridge. I did a bad thing this morning and blew off the gym. Just sent Tom an e-mail apologizing for not making it, but promising I will be there tomorrow. There's no one to blame but myself, but I have officially put back on all of the weight that I lost over the last year in the six months since I started dating Matt. Even though we've talked about the need for me to get back into a schedule that helps me lose the weight again, words are much easier than actions, and it hasn't gone too far. Matt's actually dealing with the same thing, and I wonder if I shouldn't just sit him down and say, "we both admit we need to lose weight, so why don't we do something about it?" I just need to find a tactful way to approach the conversation.

Alright...off to the mountains. The bratwurst awaits!

What I'm Listening To: Sophie B Hawkins - As I Lay Me Down

First Word That Comes To Mind: German

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland