Debacle in G Minor

10/10/2005 - 11:22 PM

Day four of the bathroom debacle, and here's where we stand:

- The toilet should have been completed, except I forgot to caulk around the bottom, and Matt added the blue tablet, which gave us concrete proof that there's a little bit of leakage. Oops.

- The tile is done. Kind of. There's a lot of grouting left to do, and I've come to learn that I don't have a knack for this skill. I am getting better, though.

- I have an intimate knowledge of the Lowe's in Westminster, CO now. I can tell you anything you want to know about the tiling, plumbing and bathroom accessories departments. I made seven trips between Friday night and Monday afternoon. I don't care to go back any time soon.

- Matt put up the new cabinet that we received as a gift for our ceremony. It looks great. Unfortunately, it was installed with the doors upside down, so the metal plate is not touching the magnet to hold the door in.

Needless to say, if the kitchen gets tiled, I ain't doing it. No way, no how. We've got other fish to fry first, though. The carpets need to be cleaned, the folding doors in the main hallway need to be replaced, the patio screen door needs to be extracted and replaced, the living room needs to be painted (including the 18' vaulted ceiling), and all of the windows need to be upgraded. We've decided that we're giving each other home improvements for Christmas this year. How romantic does it get?

Okay...I need to go to bed. P/T job went way too late tonight. Maybe the roads will completely freeze over, and I'll have to stay home tomorrow.

Or maybe not...

What I'm Listening To: Chris Cagle - Anywhere But Here

First Word That Comes To Mind: debacle

What I'm Currently Reading: Entertainment Weekly


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland