On Death In the Matrix

11/09/2003 - 6:02 PM

Quick entry...Matt's on his way over, and we're going to grab dinner. We went to see the final Matrix movie today, and the series slightly redeemed itself for part 2. Actions was awesome, and there was a bit of a plot this time, unlike the last one. Leave it to me to find a cheesey moment, though...someone dies, and the other person expresses their emotion, telling them not to die. Maybe it's because he was sitting next to me, but I could see myself saying the exact thing to Matt. I've never had a thought that vivid about the death of someone I care so much about as I did that moment.

The fact that I feel so strongly for Matt in a relatively short amount of time really surprises me, as I have attempted to be cautious about allowing those feelings to progress too quickly. I guess there are some things that are just out of your control.

What I'm Listening To: The Avs/Blackhawks Game (tied at 1 each)

First Word That Comes To Mind: mortality

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland