Drop Dead Delicious

02/20/2006 - 8:03 AM

Not much to report here from the Twin Cities this morning. Our MOA trip to hell came a day earlier, and I'm wondering why it was on my "must see" list. The phrase "oh, the humanity" takes on a different inflection when you're surrounded by so many mindless retail zombies, coming at you from every direction. I almost got into a confrontation with someone in the parking lot who was threatening to hit our car because he felt he deserved our parking spot (even though we sat for almost five minutes waiting for it). Crazy stuff...

Dinner last night with Paul and Sandy (another Hoosier, go figure) was great. Very laid back, chatty, and definitely tasty. The flourless chocolate cake I had was amazing, and the gnocchi in vodka sauce wasn't bad, either. After Sandy left, we retired to the living room to watch Drop Dead Gorgeous, which was funny, but I didn't get into it quite as much as Matt and Paul did. Someday I'll be in on the joke...

So I'm not sure what we're doing today, but we have to be out to the airport by 5 PM or so. I'll be sad to go, but I have a feeling we'll see Minneapolis again in the not-too-distant future.

What I'm Listening To: Nothing

First Word That Comes To Mind: wrap

What I'm Currently Reading: Muscle and Fitness magazine


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland