You'll Get Culture If It KILLS You!

02/28/2006 - 10:14 AM

First off, get thee over to Sir Huntington�s website and check this boy out. Even when he thinks he�s off his game, he�s still on it. If I�m lucky, I�ll get to see the swagger in person in May, but either way, this is must-see reading for me every time that red highlight pops up on my buddy list.

The weekend was actually kind of a blur, but I�ll see what I can do about remembering. Friday night was great�one of those nights where you keep busy, and yet it feels so relaxed. Dinner at Ted�s Montana Grill, shopping at Belmar, more shopping at Colorado Mills, and then heading home to just chill out. Saturday consisted of a couple of hours catching up with my online reading, then heading to the gym to get a good run in, and finally making chicken curry for dinner. As hectic as cooking can be at times, I�m finding it definitely relaxes me. I wouldn�t be surprised if I take some cooking lessons sometime in the near future, because I�ve really come to enjoy it.

Sunday was the fun day of the weekend. I�d say I slept in, but that would be wishful thinking. We got motivated around 10:30, and headed downtown to meet with Cam at Market Street Station for her birthday surprise. First stop, The Brown Palace lobby for afternoon tea. What a great time! Cam was definitely appreciating the full scope of the event, and we had a blast. I behaved as much as I could, but some of those chocolate pastries were truly to die for. So I gave into temptation, and I paid for it yesterday on the treadmill.

Next on the agenda was the Denver Art Museum for a little culture. I�ve never been, and museums aren�t usually my thing, but I definitely enjoyed it. Would I go back? Eh�not for my own enjoyment, but there are far worse things in life. And so, with culture out of the way, we headed to Cherry Creek for some shopping (and more walking to ensure we wouldn�t slip into a sugar coma from all the pastries). In an attempt to balance out the culture, we ended the night with KFC at home, watching MXC. This has become my new guilty pleasure�watching insane Japanese people do crazy stunts, with English overdubbing. And yeah�the irony that such a tongue-in-cheek show like this is on MXC is not lost on me.

So that was the weekend�this week is shaping up to be not quite as busy, but still enough to keep me occupied. I�ve got two sessions with Dre, some cooking at home, an appointment with my massage therapist (which is SORELY needed after the past week and a half), and not much else. I�m fine with that.

What I'm Listening To: Mary J Blige - Be Without You

First Word That Comes To Mind: culture

What I'm Currently Reading: Brian Strause - Maybe a Miracle


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland