Crunch Time

07/19/2005 - 6:14 AM

One more day of work...and I'm here early again. Damn conscience. There's so much backed up here, and I don't want to leave it all sitting on someone who doesn't deserve it, so here I am. I am SO sleeping in tomorrow!

Four days and counting, and the excitement is building. I'm to the point where I don't even have to think about what needs to be done. Auto-pilot is kicking in. Programs, suit fitting, haircut, airport...it'll all get done, and there will be no glitches. NONE!

So tonight will be dinner with a couple of friends from Atlanta who decided to turn this trip into a vacation (normally a good idea, but the heat is going to be kind of rough). Then tomorrow I get a haircut and, in an act of sheer vanity, I am having the grey in my temples BLENDED IN. I think eventually I'll go for the Anderson Cooper look, but since I don't have as full a head of hair as he does, I don't know if that's actually possible.

The other big task today is to check out the proof for the program. I went into ye olde FedKinkoEx, and the woman at the counter, who LOOKED competent, was confusing the heck out of me. I think she saw this, and STRONGLY urged me to take the proof before they do the printing. Matt's got to be fitted for his suit tonight (it came in early), so I'll check it out before we head to dinner.

Okay...I've put off work long enough. Time to dig in.

What I'm Listening To: Reina - Forgive

First Word That Comes To Mind: crunch

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland