Couldn't Sleep

04/22/2004 - 9:51 PM

Can't sleep, so you just might get the entry that I tried to enter twice, but messed up twice. And I get to post two entries in the span of two hours. So go back one and check the other entry out. My page reads will spike big-time...

Please don't pay to see Starsky and Hutch in theaters. Save it, and wait for it to come on HBO or some other movie channel. Funny, but not in a $7 kind of way. But I did see the preview for Mean Girls, and Brad (visiting from Indy for a few weeks) and I agreed we need to see that movie.

Recommended for your listening pleasure...

-George Michael/Patience (Import) - Not only is "Amazing" the name of the first single, it's also the first word that comes to mind to describe this CD. I've also been calling it "Listen Without Prejudice, Vol 2", since it seems like a natural continuation from my favorite GM CD.

-Prince/Musicology - Loving this CD...the Prince we know and love, all grown up and sounding mature without taking the music to the nursing home.

-Sugababes/Three - Chief John gave me this last December, but it's taken three or four times of putting it back on the shelf and re-listening for me to GET IT. "Hole in the Head" is pure suga, but it tastes SO good.

-Usher/Confessions - The boy has come into his own...modern R&B sung by a guy who can actually SING (and dance, and look sexy, and...)

The week was supposed to be pretty quiet, but between hanging with Matt and Brad, and other types of errands and such, this is the first night I've felt like I could get an entry in. We're supposed to get 6-12" of snow tonight, and it's already started. I don't want to have to clean off the car tomorrow, but that's a necessary evil when you live somewhere where it snows on occasion. Only consolation is that it will be gone by Saturday, and it should be back into the 70s the beginning of next week.

Nothing deep to write about right now...I know I'm blocking, but it's just not there.

What I'm Listening To: The Colorado Avalanche losing miserably to the San Jose Sharks

First Word That Comes To Mind: Awake

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland