Close to the Edge

10/02/2005 - 9:03 PM

List of things to do:

1. Start going to the gym more than once a month
2. Clean off my desk (home and work)
3. Stop eating everything in sight
4. Pick up the Sara Evans and Melissa Etheridge CDs on Tuesday
5. Stop complaining about working the p/t job...no one's holding a gun to your head
6. Stop beating yourself up
7. Make appointments for the dentist and the oil change

Yeah...you could say I have a few issues at the moment. I feel like I'm on the edge of some amazing breakthrough, and yet it's constantly THAT far away. So something's got to give, and this time it needs to be me. I'm back in issue-burying mode, and I feel deeper in it than I've been for a while now. There's a lot going on, and yet in the grand scheme of things, it's not much at all. If anything, I should be taking advantage of Matt being tied up with his studies and making some positive changes, and yet there's always something on TV, or another book to read, and I don't accomplish a thing. At least I FINALLY got the thank you notes from the ceremony finished. Well within the year allowed by Miss Manners, but much longer than it truly should have been.

I'm really not in as bad a shape as you may think from what I just described. I don't think I'm that far of, though. Far enough to know I shouldn't go any further, anyway.

What I'm Listening To: Luther Vandross - Love Won't Let Me Wait

First Word That Comes To Mind: close

What I'm Currently Reading: Augusten Burroughs - Dry


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland