Chaos in My Work

01/29/2004 - 9:16 AM

I�m sitting at my desk at work, and I feel unsettled. There�s a lot of chaos going on around me, which isn�t unusual for the last few days of the month. I�ve been here a few months now, so technically I�m not a rookie, but I�m still finding my way around certain aspects of the job. I can say for sure that I don�t want to do this particular job long-term, but for the moment, I need to grin and bear it.

Matt and I chatted online a bit last night after I got home, and we talked about the whole grad school process. He let me know how much he appreciates me working with him while he gets through all of it, and that he realizes that at some point, I will need to focus on my career as well. I�m really encouraged that we are developing as much of a partnership as we are a relationship.

I need a drink�it�s only 9:15am. Or maybe I just need to go home, and not have a drink. Too bad I have to work an 8-hour day.

What I'm Listening To: Iio - At the End

First Word That Comes To Mind: hectic

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland