Carb Loadin'

09/01/2006 - 8:03 AM

Ahhhh, carbs. How do I love thee? Let me count the ways�

Dinner was AMAZING last night. Fried ravioli, Italian wedding soup, Caesar salad, chicken parmigiana, polenta and lemon cake. YUM! I got full, and then I ate dessert. I actually had a little bit of a headache when I got home, but that could have also been because of the two glasses of wine I had, or the slight cold I�ve been fighting off for the past few days. Unfortunately, the immediate sleep that was supposed to follow didn�t occur because I was all wrapped up in packing for my trip home to Syracuse. I misplaced my iPod, and hilarity ensued. Needless to say, I�m tired at the moment. The flight to Washington for the connection is three hours, so I should be able to sleep a bit then. Or I�ll just stay up, and make sure I drop when I get in to Syracuse.

So the office is still all a-twitter with the news of yesterday. It�s pretty quiet today, with many people off the day before a holiday, but now people are starting to plot and calculate what their next move is. I�m not pointing fingers, because I�m doing the same thing. I had actually put out some feelers for a training job that would potentially let me work remotely once Matt and I relocate, and now that they don�t want to hire an external candidate (a good move on their part), I�m now the top candidate. My boss is supportive, but I hate to put her in this position. However, I need to look out for my future, and this training job is the best way that I can do that under the present conditions.

I�ll have my laptop with me this weekend, so I probably will post a couple of times over the holiday. Besides, I have to set my Fantasy Football League on Saturday night.

What I'm Listening To: BBC Radio 1

First Word That Comes To Mind: carbs

What I'm Currently Reading: Karin Slaughter - Triptych


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland