Old Friend in a Brown Bottle

03/23/2004 - 9:39 PM

This entry was supposed to be about my day with Matt, which was wonderful. We spent the day with Gerry, who is visiting from London, and ended up in Colorado Springs for most of the day. Dinner with Gerry and Malcolm was good, and I just got home a little while ago

And then I became distracted.

One of several things that I have not done sexually since I started dating Matt was using poppers. My use was occasional at best, and was already trailing off, due to my paranoia over shipping anything like that through the postal service.

And then a bottle appeared this weekend in San Francisco, and I just opened it about fifteen minutes ago.

Um, wow.

I slipped into some parallel dimension. My orgasm was unbelieveably intense. I laughed, I cried, I lost my balance when I went to get up.

Yeah...wow.

The first time I used them was back in North Carolina, when I met up with a guy on my birthday, and we ended up back at his place. He was an amazing lover (about 15 years older than me, but so damn sexy), and we made love while Enigma played in the background and the smell of poppers rocked my world for the first time. Damn...I haven't thought of that night for a long time.

I didn't really use them again until I met Steve, and then they became a regular part of our sex life. As I believe I said early on, we never made love; we simply had sex. Sadly, the poppers actually made it more bearable. I did keep a bottle by the bedside for a while after we broke up, but that slowly faded away.

Until now.

What to do...

I'm not sure I'm going to do that again.

What I'm Listening To: Mario Winans - I Don't Want To Know

First Word That Comes To Mind: Intense

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland