Bless the Broken Schedule

07/25/2006 - 6:28 AM

My posting has just been pitiful, I know, but it really has been a busy life. Two trips (Ft Wayne and Ft Myers), along with an anniversary celebration (has it been a year already?), and this week will only get busier. A concert tonight (Rascal Flatts); training with Andre tomorrow night; a Dr's appt, massage, and dinner with Malcolm and his parents Thursday evening; and THEN things might slow down enough to relax and enjoy. I don't think we have anything going on this weekend YET, but we do need to start looking at doing stuff around the condo to get it ready for either sale or rent next year when we move.

Next month shouldn't be as busy, with a camping trip into the mountains as the only planned trip at the moment. There's a chance I may have to go to New Orleans for work, but that's slim at best. And speaking of travelling, don't get me started on how pissed off I am at United right now...how can you expect to resuscitate an airline if you can't get ANY of your flights to their destination on time. Better yet, how do you do it if not all your planes even leave their destinations? (see...you don't have to get me started, because I do it myself) If it wasn't for the fact I've earned so many miles that somewhere along the line I'll need to redeem them, I'd write them off completely.

Okay...need to get some work done, and then get out of here a little early to change and head out for a night of fun with Doug (who I last saw Rascal Flatts with back in 2002). And I might even get a little sleep in the process. You never know...

What I'm Listening To: Loose Ends - Hangin' on a String

First Word That Comes To Mind: busy

What I'm Currently Reading: Call of the Mall - Paco Underhill


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland