A Boy Can Dream

08/04/2006 - 7:05 AM

The concert season is officially OVER! And not a moment too soon (to quote one of our performers that we have seen). Beth Orton was good...I liked tne way her music translated live. Aimee was GREAT, and I will never question seeing her live again. We didn't stay to see David Gray, since Aimee was the reason we were there, but instead went to Peaberry Coffee and had a birthday drink before we said good night to Malcolm.

So today is just a placeholder before I get to SUPER SATURDAY! It's SUPER because I have NO obligations at all. You have no idea how excited I am by this premise. I'm a little surprised by how excited I am, actually. Depending on the weather, I'm thinking I may go hiking and get my cardio in another way. Not sure where, although decent mountain hike at a good altitude would be great. Need to think about where to go for that.

Okay...just a couple of more hours to go before I get to head to the gym and let Dre abuse me. A boy can dream...

What I'm Listening To: Melissa Etheridge - I'm the Only One

First Word That Comes To Mind: dream

What I'm Currently Reading: Paulo Coelho - The Devil and Miss Prym


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland