A Blank Canvas

07/13/2004 - 4:27 PM

This is the fourth attempt to do an entry in the last two days, and I'm going to sit here and get an entry out before I do anything else.

Ugh

And my mind is blank.

Don't get me wrong...there's plenty going on. Matt and I got away this weekend with Ted and Dale, and it was okay, although I'm not sure I like the idea of being with both of those guys for an extended amount of time. The f/t job is still in peak season, and the talk about the wedding continues, although a lot of stuff has already been hashed out to tweak later.

I can break it down pretty easily...I've got personal issues to deal with, and my brain is shutting down so it doesn't have to handle it. And holding true to form, my brain chooses not to deal with it. Or maybe that's my subconscious. I don't know. But it's a nasty block to work through.

So I'm off from the f/t job tomorrow, and I need to unwind a bit. We'll see if that helps, but I think it will take a little more than that to break through.

What I'm Listening To: Brandy - Talk About Our Love

First Word That Comes To Mind: Blank

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland