Balancing Act

11/25/2003 - 4:17 PM

It's all about the good and the bad, and how you handle balancing the two...or at least what you might perceive as the good and the bad, anyway.

What's good - being employed, having a wonderful boyfriend, going home to see all of my family in NY and Maine, snow on a pedestrian mall at night with Christmas lights

What's bad - not getting any sleep, debt, losing a day's pay for the trip home to see family, driving in above-mentioned snow

I could go to sleep right now, but I still have to head off to the p/t job this afternoon, and I need to swing by the bank and the gas station before that. It's not a lot, but it's still three things I'd rather not do at the moment. Five hours tonight, and eight hours tomorrow, and then I'm done for almost a week. The trip home is supposed to be six days, six nights, with about 12 hours of traveling in between (damn connecting flights), but it's going to be great to get some mindless, relaxing time with the family. Hopefully my mom hasn't scheduled me up for the ENTIRE time that I'm home, but I may end up putting a kink in those plans anyway. I'm attempting to fly back to Denver earlier so I don't lose that day of pay, but it doesn't seem like it's going to happen. Airline told me that flight from ATL to DEN is cleared for Monday, but the one from upstate to ATL is not looking likely. Oh well...suppose I should just relax and enjoy the vacation, and just deal with the lost day of pay.

Where's my Meditation for Dummies when I need it?

What I'm Listening To: Bubba Sparxxx - Deliverance

First Word That Comes To Mind: fly

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland