Awake at 1:30am

09/26/2003 - 1:29 AM

Another sleepless night...this never happens to me, and I'm really perplexed. Work has finally calmed down, and I'm on top of everything, so what's up with this? I yawn occasionally, but when I lay down, nothing happens. My head is still a bit uncomfortable, but I can breathe fine, and I'm at a loss. Looks like I might get through another 100 pages or so of Harry Potter, at the rate I'm going. It's nights like these when the humidifier sounds even MORE obnoxious, but that's the price I pay for living in a lower-humidity climate.

The night was uneventful...I'm almost wondering if something inside of me is saying "no sleep until you actually accomplish something!" Doesn't going to the bank count for anything? Sheesh...

What I'm Listening To: Sheryl Crow - First Cut Is the Deepest

First Word That Comes To Mind: Awake

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland