Atmospheric Pressure

09/13/2006 - 4:21 PM

Things are just unsettled these days. I�m not freaked out�that much I can say. However, I am feeling the changing atmosphere around me, and it�s�unsettling.

First, a clarification: there is no crisis at the moment. I have a lot of options in front of me, and my main challenge for the next few months is to pull these opportunities together and craft a path/plan out of it. Of course, they also need to be compatible with Matt�s school plans, but we�ve even discussed the possibility of �dividing and conquering� for a short amount of time, if it helps get us to the goal post sooner rather than later.

Having said all that, I am the type that wants to put dream into action NOW. Scheming and plotting is great, but I�d rather work on the implementation instead. So that�s where I stand�I�m trying to move away from the issues for at least a few weeks, and just let the chips land where they will. We are traveling twice in the next month, so I�ll have plenty of time to forget about what�s going on. That�s my plan, at least.

Dinner with Matt is at the Star of India, which is our usual tradition for every semester that Matt gets all A�s or A-�s. (Like there has been a semester where he HASN�T gotten them!) We might meet up with Malcolm for coffee afterwards, and then I�m going to go straight home and sleep. It�s been a rough week sleep-wise, but at least I�ve been to the gym every day. Is that a fair trade-off?

What I'm Listening To: Fleetwood Mac - As Long As You Follow

First Word That Comes To Mind: tired

What I'm Currently Reading: Barney Hoskyns - Hotel California


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland