Asleep in the Soup

09/24/2003 - 4:44 PM

Day three of the cold from hell, and I'm still just a step away from taking a drill to my head to alleviate the pressure. If there is a hell, everyone who goes there will be given this cold at the door and told to just "deal with it". Welcome to my hell...

Day one of the p/t job went very well, and since I was managing, the cash was pretty sweet. One more shift on Thursday, and then I won't work another shift until mid-October. Still, every penny (and hundred) helps.

I love managing at this job, as I'm constantly running around, and it's never boring. When I work the regular retail position, it's such a bore. Time just ticks so damn slowly. Add to that the fact that the money isn't nearly as good as when I manage, and you've got a feeling of "why the hell am I here?"

Well, I'll tell you why. It's called a mortgage. And a car loan. And a few other bills for major appliances and furniture. However, if my plan holds together, all of those things will go away by January. The furniture (my bedroom set) and appliances (fridge) all had no interest for a year, so I'm taking them up on it. The p/t job will be specifically to finish paying off those accounts. I've actually been paying into them in small increments for the past six months, so it's not like I owe for the full amount, but it's still hanging over my head, and I'd rather it didn't.

Matt stayed home from work today because he wasn't feeling well...lucky dog. I would have stayed home if I didn't have reports that needed to be on the President's desk (of the company, not the country) tomorrow morning. I guess he's feeling better, so dinner is still on for tonight. Should be a quiet night other than that, which is EXACTLY what the doctor ordered (or would order if I'd gone to see him). Hopefully I won't fall asleep at the table.

What I'm Listening To: Dave Matthews - Gravedigger

First Word That Comes To Mind: Sleep

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland