Another One Bites The Dust

07/28/2005 - 6:34 AM

Well, I got past 5 AM today, but just barely...5:04 to be specific. Unfortunately, I didn't get to sleep until after 10. After doing the math, that leaves me at less than 7 hours sleep. Bleh. And tonight is our visit to the infamous Casa Bonita with Bryce, Stan and Malcolm. So, in other words, another crappy night of sleep.

The work situation just worsened again. The woman who is going to start training me gave notice yesterday, and it's only going to be a week's notice. Great. I'd go in and ask for a temp to help out or a raise because this isn't what I signed up for, but both of my supervisors are out of the office. Every time this new supervisor has gone on vacation, someone quits. I think I need to find out when the next one is, and start job-hunting.

That's actually not a bad idea. The reason this second person is leaving is because she was made promises about grade levels when she took the position, and then they renegged on it. Sound familiar? Well, it would if I'd had internet service at the time it all occured. Long story short, job offered, job accepted, money not all there, John fights for money, John gets most of it, but has bad taste in mouth. Welcome to Corporate America!

Dinner with Bryce and Stan last night was great. Matt and I got to use several of our new "acquisitions", including the new crock pot, and the cake platter. So domestic, I'm tellin' ya! Follow that up with four boys going shoe shopping at Nordstrom, and you've got a fun night. The conversation was still going after 10, but I had to excuse myself to try and squeak out a few hours of sleep. And now I'm back at work again. Lovely...

What I'm Listening To: Lifehouse - You and Me

First Word That Comes To Mind: tired

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland