My All-Time Top 10

06/21/2006 - 4:26 PM

I haven�t done one of these for myself in a long time. An oldie but goodie has recently jumped to the top of the list, and the Matt influence is there, but for the most part, I�m not really surprised by what I came up with.

1. Frankie Goes To Hollywood � The Power of Love (does a power ballad get more powerful than this?)
2. Sheila E. � Hold Me (Sheila was never better than this, and she had to leave the Purple One to come up with it)
3. Rascal Flatts � I�m Movin� On (the song on in my car as I drove out of Atlanta�the beginning of a very successful era)
4. Kylie Minogue � Love at First Sight (this is my ultimate pop song)
5. Prince � Adore (my all-time favorite �mood� song)
6. Mariah Carey � Anytime You Need a Friend (Remix) (damn�Syracuse, on the dance floor, I found my release)
7. Rascal Flatts � It�s Not Just Me (sometimes before you find yourself, you have to lose yourself)
8. Bangles � Something That You Said (this is Matt��nuff said)
9. Luther Vandross � Superstar/Until You Come Back To Me (every time I hear that string section stir, I get goose bumps)
10. Amy Grant � Lead Me On (spirituality without the Church stigma attached, and for some reason the video with the waterfall stands out in my mind)

Today has been one of those dragged-out workdays from Hell. So you get my all-time top 10 list instead. Speaking of that, I think it�s time to go back and watch High Fidelity again. Jack Black normally annoys the crap out of me, but he was brilliant in this. John Cusack ain�t bad, either.

What I'm Listening To: Amy Grant - Lead Me On

First Word That Comes To Mind: top

What I'm Currently Reading: Michael Thomas Ford - Full Circle


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland