Almost There

08/29/2006 - 1:43 PM

I am very uncomfortable in my office chair at the moment. Actually, I am uncomfortable in my skin at the moment. As I write this online journal, I am always wondering where the line for too much information occurs, even though there are only a limited number of people that read this on a daily basis. So there is that �literary� discomfort, along with an actual �physical� discomfort that I am experiencing. Neither of these are going to be expounded on today. If you start coming across private entries, please understand that I�m just trying to work certain things out, and that the extra privacy will help me feel more comfortable working through it. Please don�t take offense if you come across one. Hopefully I�ll get to the point where I�m more comfortable with the topics, and they can eventually be opened.

This week is turning into me attempting to squeeze five days of work and life into four and a half. Not a huge task, unless you�re working with one of the busier weeks you�ve had in a while, and then you start trying to figure out when you�ll sleep and all that other fun stuff. It got so confusing yesterday that I took a piece of paper and drew out a timeline for the week. I know they have computer programs for that type of thing, but this was an immediate need that I felt like needed to be handled in a hands-on kind of way. Either that, or just �kickin� it old school�.

So far, the week is going off without a hitch. I got my cardio workout in yesterday morning, put in a long day at work, and then actually got in a quick spa session after work, thanks to Matt. He gave me a gift certificate for a visit for Valentine�s Day, but I guess I kept thinking that I�d save it for something special. Since no �something special� was coming anytime soon, I figured I�d give it a go. Without getting too much into it, part of why I�m feeling uncomfortable today is because of the visit. The time itself was good, and the folks at the spa were very friendly and helpful, but I�m reassessing whether this whole spa experience thing is for me.

This afternoon is my penultimate appointment with Dre, and I�ve got mixed feelings about it. The six-month transformation has been a success, and I�m feeling so much more confident about walking into the gym and actually knowing what�s what and where I�m going. Part of me would love to stick with him for another six weeks, because I don�t know if I�ll keep making these great strides working solo, but I�m to the point that if I stay right where I�m at and maintain, I really can�t complain.

My last session with Dre is on Thursday. There will be weights, measurements and pictures. No, the pictures won�t be posted. Maybe I�ll put the measurements up. I will post the final weight, though. As of this morning, I have three pounds to go, and I�m not expecting them to be gone by Thursday, but I�m close enough. And that�s�all right.

Starting weight: 228
Current weight: 188
Goal weight: 185

What I'm Listening To: Some smooth jazz channel

First Word That Comes To Mind: penultimate

What I'm Currently Reading: Karin Slaughter - Triptych


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland