Almost Midwest

09/22/2005 - 12:35 PM

Seven hours til takeoff...we lucked out and got a late flight out so neither of us had to worry about work, and then it turns out my boss lets me go about 3 hours early "to get things taken care of". If I didn't have this supervisor, I would be LONG gone.

So what am I most excited about for the trip? Getting to see Terry, probably. We laugh so hard when we're on the phone, it's just downright obnoxious when we get together. He spoke to Matt the other night, and they were both giggling, partially because Terry had had one or ten too many to drink at a friend's house. I called up, saying that I was Trevor from AA, and he lost it. The one-liners and barbs start flying, and within a minute, I'm in pain because I'm laughing so hard. There are people in my life that make me laugh (especially Matt), but no one makes me laugh as hard or as often as Tom.

Okay...time to finish a few things here at work, and then it's off to the airport for our whirlwind tour of the Midwest. Have a great weekend!

What I'm Listening To: Black Eyed Peas - My Humps

First Word That Comes To Mind: almost

What I'm Currently Reading: The Tricky Part - Martin Moran


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland