Agree to Disagree

03/28/2004 - 4:36 PM

He loves being socially engaged constantly. I wish we spent more time one-on-one.

He's not a big fan of anything more than oral sex. I wish I could be inside him from time to time, or vice versa.

He thinks that moving in together is at least another year away, and wants a ceremony before that occurs. The longer I'm with him, the more I wish there wasn't another year between that happening, and I personally would like to see how compatible we'd be before we take a vow that will hold us for as long as we live.

He is fiscally irresponsibe, and doesn't put a lot of stress on the debt in his life. If only I wouldn't stress about money, but at least I'm more responsible about it.

He admits that he enjoys his individuality, and doesn't want to rush the process of furthering our "coupledom" (my made-up word). I don't see why the pace needs to be quite this slow.

He struggles with the concept of compromise. I'm all about it.

For the first time since we started dating, I'm starting to wonder if we can be compatible enough to last. I'll keep you posted.

What I'm Listening To: George Michael - Amazing

First Word That Comes To Mind: Compromise

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland