A Dark Corner

09/11/2006 - 4:19 PM

I�ve become so �dedicated� to working out that I got excited this afternoon when I discovered that hotels I will be staying at in October have agreements with local gyms. Is that sad? Or crazy? I don�t know. Somewhere along the line, and I don�t know when, my brain will rebel and not be into it like this, but for the moment, I suppose I should take advantage of the motivation.

This is my third or fourth attempt at doing an entry in as many days. I think I haven�t completed one up until now is because in order to finish an entry, I will have to acknowledge the road ahead, and part of my brain is trying to avoid this reality at all costs. My time at my job is limited�April of �07 at the latest, but most likely sooner than that. Our move for Matt�s schooling is next summer. Plans will need to be put in place to ensure that the money is still flowing, the jobs are in place, and the headaches will be at a minimum. Add to that an entry-priced condo to be sold in a market that appears to have a glut of entry-priced condos, and we�re not off to a great start.

John�s optimistic outlook sounds great. He does a great job of selling it when he puts it out on the table, and most people walk away from the table in possession of it, or at least considering buying in to it. John, on the other hand, is constantly questioning it himself in the back of his mind. Even though the transition is at least four months away, I�m still stressing a bit, although not as much as I would have predicted. My world order is out of order, and my brain won�t stop spinning its� wheels until it knows why, and has a solution in place.

Tonight would be a good night to go home and just find a dark corner to curl up into. I think there�s a space in the front closet.

What I'm Listening To: Beyonce - Ring the Alarm

First Word That Comes To Mind: dark

What I'm Currently Reading: Barney Hoskyns - Hotel California


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland