Achy Breaky Body

02/24/2006 - 6:49 AM

It's working. That is, I'm actually getting the sign that my efforts are working.

I got on the scale this morning, and I'm 2 pounds lighter. To qualify this, I shouldn't be getting on the scale, since the idea here is for fitness and body composition, not weight loss, but I can't help it. It's still a good sign. If I do that once a week, rather than every day, that's not too bad. But my goal is to loosen up my belt, so if I stay at my current weight and get it into better shape, then I'm happy with that. That's not going to happen, though. The possibility of changing 65 pounds of fat (or even 40 pounds) into muscle is just crazy.

So round 2 with Dre was last night, and we worked back, biceps and abs. I also got my "before" pictures taken. Dre took them on a digital camera, and didn't offer them up to me, so no, you won't be seeing them. Now if he'd thought to send them to me, then I'd be stuck wondering what I should do. He took me in the back toward the crew breakroom, had me take my shirt off, and took pictures from the front and side. "They're in black and white, so they won't hide anything" is what he said. Uh, thanks?

Work was a firestorm yeasterday. So many fires, so little time. I was going to put in a little extra time, since my workout wasn't until 6, but 3 o'clock rolled around, and my brain was FRIED. I left at 3:30, hopped on the bus, and chilled at home for an hour or so before the workout. I got home around 7:30, and Matt got home at the same time. 40 minutes later, when American Idol was over, we just hung out, and I was in bed about 10 PM. Matt was kind of out of it, so I didn't bother him too much. Hopefully he'll be feeling better tonight.

And then I got up to go to work this morning. On my keyring was a little note that said "Just a note to tell you that I LOVE you!! -Me" It's now on my desk with my frog prince. What a way to start the day!

What I'm Listening To: Sounds of Blackness - Optimistic

First Word That Comes To Mind: ache

What I'm Currently Reading: Brian Strause - Maybe a Miracle


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland