Abosolutely Nothing

10/24/2005 - 1:23 PM

Way too overdue, but it's been a rather routine 7 days since I posted last. That's not to say that I've been bored...work continues to mutate into a new beast in different sheep's clothing, the p/t job never seems to end, and Matt and I rarely are homebodies (except for Sunday, when all we did was eat, sleep, watch football, catch up with family and friends, and didn't shower). TMI, I know.

And yet, it's never enough, I guess. My brain isn't adapted for finding the most efficient use of time, unlike Matt's. I'm good for specific events, but when you're looking at a day or week as a whole, I don't have the proper tools to make the most of it. It's also possible that I have unreasonable expectations as to how my time should be spent, but when I can spend an hour on Web Sudoku, and somehow can't do laundry more than once every 10-14 days, there's a problem.

So yesterday was 3 months since the ceremony, and I still haven't logged the actual day. I think I got up to the night before, and then slacked. As hinted above, the day was a shining example of what happens when two born planners decide not to plan. Besides not planning the events of the day, we also didn't plan to celebrate the anniversary, but we ended up doing it anyway over candlelight and my soon-to-be world-famous parmesan-crusted pork chops. Between that and "the salad that ate Cleveland", we were stuffed boys, but found room for Haagen-Daas Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream for dessert later, as we watched an episode of Three Wishes that hadn't been watched yet. I'm not sure which one was more sugar-filled...the ice cream or the TV show.

This week's a full one...working all week, plus Tues and Thurs night at the p/t job, double-dating with Jane and Patty Friday night (going to see Wallace and Gromit), and then going to Ted and Dale's Halloween party Saturday night (I need to work on my Yabba Dabba Doo if that's any hint). In the meantime, I may work on the ceremony recap tonight, since I don't want to lose track of it. Maybe I'll do laundry at the same time...

What I'm Listening To: A coworker getting upset with a location operator

First Word That Comes To Mind: sugar

What I'm Currently Reading: Gorilla Suit - Bob Paris


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland