I'm Going Down...to Alphabet Street

08/21/2003 - 10:34 PM

Back from Minneapolis, and I'm trying to get caught up on my e-mail. Who knew that I'd get so much in just 18 hours? I should be in bed right now, but what's an extra 10 minutes of sleep among friends? Anyway, the meeting went well, and as always, everyone noticed my efforts except my boss, who was too busy living in the glow of HER suprisingly impressive performance. Not even a thank you for going in on Sunday and working 10-hour days to make this meeting kick serious BOO-TAY! The urge is there to call names, but the fact I'm thinking it to myself, added to the fact that you have an imagination, makes that bad-karma activity unnecessary.

But you ALL know what I want to say...heh heh...

I met one of Matt's best friends while I was in the Twin Cities, and we had a blast. Such a great guy...for once, I'm not scratching my head, wondering how Matt got mixed up with another screwed-up wayward soul. Plus the boy's got a wicked sense of humor!

I've been contemplating creating names for folks instead of initials to protect the less-than-innocent, but the right inspiration hasn't hit me yet. So for the moment, in honor of the creator of Planned Pines, Matt's friend in Minneapolis will be PF.

Awww...what the hell. He's Paul. There. Commitment to change...it's a GOOD thing. Look for a new cast of characters in the next few days. I'm sure you're just quivering with anticipation now. As for me, I'm going to bed.

What I'm Listening To: Junior Senior - Move Your Feet

First Word That Comes To Mind: united

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland