One Year with Matt

03/22/2004 - 11:22 PM

In less than an hour, it will be March 23rd. A year ago, I was meeting this cute boy for brunch at a Mexican restaurant while the NCAA tournament was going on, but I really didn't know what to expect. The meal was good enough...your typical Mexican buffet, with some eggs and bacon thrown in for the breakfast context. I watched the game a bit more than I probably should have...hey, I thought that's what we were there to do. Turns out he didn't think I was very interested in him, and he was pleasantly surprised when I called him two days later to ask him to lunch. He was also surprised when I insisted on paying for lunch. (I am of the "I invited you, so I should pay" mentality) It just went from there.

Happy first anniversary, Matt. It's good to be home, but it's better to be home with you.

What I'm Listening To: George Michael - Patience

First Word That Comes To Mind: Anniversary

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland