Hookey, Line and Sinker

04/12/2006 - 6:05 AM

Decided to play hookey from work today. Our heatwave continues here, and I've got a bunch of errands that need to be done, and a few extra hours of sleep won't hurt, either. So this will be short.

Things are back to normal with Matt and I, and that's a good thing. He doesn't think he's the most romantic person, but damn, he does a good job of hiding it. I woke up to find a note saying that he loves me, and that love grows just a little more each day. Can you say "awwww"? He's also going to start seeing a counselor next week about a few issues in his (and our) life. I've volunteered to go along if the need pops up.

The working out continues to go well...up to 25 pounds lost. I've noticed that it's fluctuating a little bit now, but the net change is a negative, so that works for me. I set a goal for myself that at 200 pounds, there would be a pack of peanut butter cups in the freezer with my name on them. Maybe I should pull them out and put them in the fridge to thaw out a little...

Work is going well, also. It's busy, and my responsibilities are slowly growing, but I really love what I'm doing. Just a couple of things I need to get a grasp on, and I'll be firing on all cylinders. And the raise from last week should hit on the next check, so even better!

Okay...going back to sleep here for a few hours. May post again today, but who knows.

Original weight: 228

Current weight: 203

Goal weight: 190

What I'm Listening To: The sound of the humidifier

First Word That Comes To Mind: hookey

What I'm Currently Reading: Various magazines


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland