Meet the Parents

08/15/2003 - 11:08 AM

To my Northeast and Midwest peeps...hang in there, be strong, and BETTER YOU THAN ME! LOL...sorry, but it's the truth. I don't deal well with heat when AC is available, but when the AC is gone, I'd just waste away to nothing. I don't know how I lasted so many years in upstate NY (REAL upstate, not Westchester County) with just a fan blasting directly at my bed, but I'm so spoiled now. There would be NO going back.

The parents actually kept their power the entire time, and are now in a car on their way down to South Carolina. Poor mom...she's going to have to deal with the Aunt from Hell, and it's not fun. How can it be a vacation when you intentionally put yourself into that position? Fortunately, the Aunt from Hell probably won't be going next year, due to my cousin preparing for college, so I might even go down myself. Not that that's the reason I haven't gone...just the way it's worked out.

Spent the evening with Matt last night, and a fun time was had by all. We booked an inn for one night of our trip to Indiana in October, and looked at rental cars as well. The trip is the middle of October, and Matt says that's the best time to see all the fall foliage, so I'm really looking forward to that. Just getting to see his old stomping ground, plus meet all these folks that he talks about will be great. And on top of it all, I'm meeting the folks.

*cue the serious dramatic music*

I can't lie...I'm excited and freaked out, all at the same time. But it will be good. On top of that, (and this might sound conceited, but it's not meant to be) parents love me. For some reason, I do very well with making a good first impression. So that helps.

Alright...off to lunch with TW. I will write again this evening. I'm feeling very productive thought-wise right now, but I do have to do some work today, too.

What I'm Listening To: Junior Senior - Move Your Feet (LOVE this song!)

First Word That Comes To Mind: lunch

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland