It's Short, but It's POTENT

08/07/2003 - 7:56 AM

Heading into day two of our sales meetings, and I feel like I'm just wasting time in that hotel basement. I've got so many tasks going on here in the office, and they don't just stop for these meetings (try telling one of my customers that internal meetings have taken priority over their projects). Either way, I'll have to grin and bear it, even though about half of the day won't really pertain to my end of the business. Ah, the life of a struggling division at a profitable company. Good times...

Went home last night and just chilled out in my own place. Got most of my laundry out of the way, and now I'm back up to an acceptable level of wardrobe. I also discovered that I had forgotten to fold a load of laundry from about a week and a half ago, which made the task that much more easier (I'm the KING of refluffing clothes!). Even got to indulge in a hot bath for about a half-hour, which I hadn't done in almost two weeks. As much as I enjoy traveling or staying at Matt's, I've become quite attached to my bed. I'm quirky like that, but you've probably figured that out already.

Okay...time to make the donuts...

What I'm Listening To: Ashanti - Rock Wit Ya (once AGAIN)

First Word That Comes To Mind: baby

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland