The White Flag Is Out...One Lap To Go!

07/25/2003 - 4:02 PM

Aaaaaaaaaaaaargh!

And the sick thing is, I think I LIKE this hectic pace! Either that, or the lack of sleep lately has me feeling kinda delusional. You choose.

Today has been one work crisis after another. My boss and I are galvanized as being on the same side, though, and that's making it so much easier to bear. There's no blame being pointed at each other...it's a united front. I could get used to that.

Tomorrow's the NASCAR race down in CO Springs (Busch Series, for those of you who know what I'm talking about). The GM of the team one of our customers sponsors stopped by the office to introduce himself and see the place. Good guy, and really willing to talk about the business and how we can tie in. Besides the tickets and pit passes that the customer got me, he also gave me an infield parking pass, so I am THE BIG CHEESE! At least in my mind...

Need to go home and figure out if the blazer I have is appropriate for the meetings next week, or if I need to go find another one on the cheap. I am planning on getting a nice one in a few months, all tailored and custom-fitted, but for the moment, I just need something to get me by. Hopefully I can find some deal in the paper when I get home, and save some money in the process. That's only if the jacket I have doesn't work for me. Keep your fingers crossed, okay?

Matt's going to the race with me, and then we're hooking up with his friend BJ for dinner. BJ has finally got a date set for his move to Indiana, so we're gonna give him a bon voyage dinner. Already got his going-away present, so I just need to get something to put it in. One more thing for me to find while I'm out on my shopping mission tonight.

Damn! That was one of the fastest entries I've ever typed. Less than five minutes, and my brain is still engaged. Impressive!

What I'm Listening To: Christina Aguilera - Can't Hold Us Down (or something like that)

First Word That Comes To Mind: rush

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland