Oh I Could Just KILL A Man

07/24/2003 - 3:51 PM

Man...I really need to get past the feeling this week that doing entries is a hardship. Work's kicking my ass, and I'm staying at CW's while I dogsit, so I don't have much time at work to log on, and there's no computer at CW's, so I have to MAKE the time! Don't you feel special now?

Yesterday marked four months with Matt. I wouldn't have bet on it six weeks ago, but I am so comfortable and secure with the relationship now. Probably the best thing about it is that he's become such a good friend, and I really enjoy his company. I think sometimes people take that for granted, but it's not as easy as it seems like it would be. There also isn't a need to "conform", which I have felt in other relationships, and that's even more refreshing. So I've decided to let him stay around a little longer.

Okay...a LOT longer. As long as he wants. :)

Work continues to wear me down, and I don't feel like I have a piece of solid ground under my feet. At any minute, the faultline could kick in, and there goes John, tumbling down toward the Underworld. Actually, I bet Satan and his cohorts have less demanding requests than some of our customers. They are simply RETARDED. Short-term memory, short attention spans, short fuses...they're freaks. Add to that a boss who's comprehension of some (okay, MOST) issues is 50% at best, and I'm about to hurt someone BADLY. Have you seen 28 Days Later? That sick, insane look in the eyes? That will be me. Consider yourselves warned...

Heh heh...didn't expect this post to be so violent. I'd apologize, but I might not mean it. Not that I actually WOULD hurt someone, but a fantasy in my mind can't be THAT bad, can it?

One other update...talked to Laura yesterday, and Ashton is doing just fine. As I suspected, Ash has taken more of a liking to her husband, who wasn't as crazy about taking him in. He's winning Brad over at a pretty quick rate...you GO, Ashton!

What I'm Listening To: Beyonce - Crazy In Love

First Word That Comes To Mind: Kill

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland