Don't Be Afraid of the Dark

07/18/2003 - 10:56 PM

It's almost 11pm, but I HAVE to do this entry. Just got back from seeing 28 Days Later, and let me be the first to tell you if you haven't already heard it...

What a FUCKED film!

Would it help if I qualified that by saying that I mean it in a good way? Because I do. Truly one of the most intense movies I've ever seen, and even though I don't know if I'd want to see it in a dark theatre again, I'm in awe of the work I just saw. There's plenty of symbolism and morality lessons to be found, with a bit of schmaltz thrown in for good measure, but the most striking aspect of the movie is that IT COULD HAPPEN. I have no doubt of that.

On top of that, I'm sitting at my computer, typing this entry with more lights on in the house than I need to have on. Without giving too much of the movie away, let's say you shouldn't be alone in the dark..."unless you have to."

Work's continuing to be chaos, but it's not phasing me all that heavily. I've resigned myself to the fact that it will probably always be crazy in one form or another, but all I can do is do my job as well as I can, and leave the job at the office when I go home at night. If not, I'll go crazy.

Met TW's new dating interest, as well as another friend. Turns out that the other friend, TW, and I all dated the same person over the past year and a half (BT, the guy who told me he never wants to talk to me again a few months ago). Sad thing is, the other friend is hung up on BT, and although he knows he needs to let it go, the heart is much more resistant to let go of something it wants than the brain is. As if I'm telling you all something you DON'T already know.

Sad revelation...even though I have absolutely no use for BT and his cruel, manipulating, selfish ways, he's going to be alone for the rest of his life, and I wonder if anyone truly deserves that fate.

I think you all already know my answer to that...

What I'm Listening To: Sarah McLachlan - Hold On

First Word That Comes To Mind: creepy

What I'm Currently Reading:


Terror Alert Level

profile
last
next
archives
cast
random
newest
email
notes
design
diaryland